Control your end-user integration experience by customizing Connect Portal.
To edit the Connect Portal for an integration, click on Customize Connect Portal the in Integration Overview page to open the Connect Portal Editor. There are several tabs in the right sidebar that allow you to customize different aspects of your Connect Portal:
Overview - Edit the integration's description under the Connect Portal's Overview tab
Configuration - Edit the appearance of the integration's workflows and workflow settings under the Configuration tab
Appearance - Edit the visual appearance of the Connect Portal
There are two options you can edit in the Overview tab:
Short description - a one-line description of your integration that appears at the top of the Connect Portal.
Overview - a long description of your integration that appears under the Overview tab. The overview is the first thing your users see when opening the Connect Portal, so this is the best place to describe and showcase your integration's benefits in detail to your users.
Any Workflows that you've deployed for an integration will appear to your users in that integration's Connect Portal under Configuration. You can edit how workflows and related workflow settings appear to your users in the Configuration tab.
Under Configuration, you'll see a list of deployed workflows for that integration. You can drag and drop Workflows to change the order in which they appear to your users in the Connect Portal.
You can hide certain workflows from appearing in the Connect Portal by clicking the options button to the right of a workflow and choosing the Hide Workflow option. Hidden workflows will be enabled by default when your user successfully connects to their integration account.
By clicking on a workflow, you can edit the appearance and workflow settings of that specific workflow.
There are several options you can edit for each workflow:
Name and Description
This is the user-facing name and description of the workflows as it appears in your Connect Portal. You should give your workflow a descriptive name and explain the functionality that it provides in the description to make it easy for your users to decide which workflows they want to activate.
Workflow User Settings
Here you can add user-facing options to allow your users to configure certain workflow settings, such as mapping custom fields in Salesforce, or selecting a Slack channel to send messages to.